For general Kisi Product Documentation on Kisi's integration with Google Directory, see our product documentation.
Frequently asked questions:
Can automatically synchronized members be deleted?
Currently, the access right of a synchronized member can be deleted, however, if the member is deleted it will be synchronized back with full access. We are working on making this experience more consistent.
How does the information exchange between Google Directory and Kisi work?
Information is pulled from Kisi every 15 minutes, eventually, we'll add receiving push updates.
How many Google Directory Integrations can I add?
Since companies might have more complex organizational setups we can technically allow unlimited integrations however it depends on your plan level how many you can actually create.
Do I have to create an extra integration for each organizational unit?
Yes, every organizational unit needs its own integration.
How fast does the integration synchronize?
Kisi fetches the status of the Google directory once every 15 minutes.
If the integration is deleted, are all keys revoked?
All shares will be deleted, but the user profiles remain. That means they can’t access using those credentials anymore but still can log in their app. They might see an empty screen then though.